SHARE PRINT

Classic Reviews

Posted on Facebook on June 18, 2017 (5 stars)  

We just used Classic for our wedding at Peabody Library- they were amazing! All of our guests have raved about the food - from the grilled cheese and tomato soup apps to the steak being perfectly cooked. Lynn was so helpful through the entire process, and went above and beyond to make sure everything turned out as planned!

Posted on Facebook on June 5, 2017 (5 stars)  

I worked with The Classic Catering People for an event at JHU and they were wonderful. There were some issues (unrelated to the caterers) and David Atkinson stepped in to help make sure everything went smoothly. The display was beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the food and drink were great! I would definitely recommend Classic to anyone looking to host a high-class event in Baltimore. Really fabulous to work with!

Posted on Facebook on June 2, 2017 (5 stars)  

We are lucky enough to work with David and his team at Classic Catering a few times a year and have not been disappointed yet! His attention to detail and the quality of his team truly make our donor events at JHU outstanding. Not to mention the food! The food is ALWAYS delicious and of the highest quality. We love the crabcakes and our guests always mention how delicious they are each time that we serve them. The cheese selection is excellent and the honey mustard that they serve is divine (I need to find out where I can get a hold of some of that mustard)!!! We are happy to partner with David and Classic Catering, to make our events throughout the year flawless and impeccable. I would HIGHLY recommend them for any of your catering needs and don't forget to ask for David, you will not be sorry!!

Posted on Facebook on May 20, 2017 (5 stars)  

Bobby and his amazing team helped me celebrate a "big" birthday with fabulous food, style and of course....class. Weeks later, our guests are still telling us what a great party it was! Everything was perfect.

Posted on Facebook on May 18, 2017 (5 stars)  

Classic provided gorgeous boxed picnic dinners for our staff of 35. The presentation was beautiful and the portions were generous. The food was of the highest quality and so delicious, right down to the chocolate chip cookie. Every single person raved about their meal. In the future, I won't have to ask around about caterers. I'll know exactly who to call for our next event. ThankyouClassic Catering People!


Posted on Facebook on May 16, 2017 (5 stars)  

I had a 175+ person event with multiple meals and a post-event reception. Classic Catering was an absolute dream to work with as we worked within my organization's budget. Both thee management and event staff were wonderfully helpful. I will definitely be using their services again!


Posted on Facebook on May 15, 2017 (5 stars)  

I recently had the pleasure of working with David Atkinson and The Classic Catering People on an event for the Maryland Film Festivals First Look of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Parkway. As usual, they did an outstanding A+ job. Their staff was impeccable, as was their service, and they were unbelievable in how the handled any and every issue that arose throughout the evening. Our guests commented all night long about how delicious the food was and how beautifully presented. My favorite caterer to use for anything and everything!

 

Posted on Facebook on May 15, 2017 (5 stars)  

My office always orders from Classic Catering for our big events and holiday parties and we've never been disappointed in the food or the service. Thestaffarealwaysvery helpful when it comes to making sure we stay within our budget. Even though all of the food at Classic Catering is delicious, 2 of my favorite dishes are the Vegetable Lasagna and Asian Glazed Salmon. I would highly recommend ordering from them if you want good food.

 

Posted on Facebook on May 15, 2017 (5 stars)  

Classic Catering People are amazing, and their staff is like a family! I've worked with Nicole Van Natta for years, and her dedication is immeasurable! Teri, Bobby, and Larry are great! It's a thrill to have them as one of our catering partners. What makes even better is they nail thefood ,and the people aspect times 100%!
 

Posted on Facebook on May 1, 2017 (5 stars)  

I used Classic Catering for our TEAM Meeting at both of our venues. Bobby and his team were wonderful. They took care of our Breakfast, Lunch and breaks. The food was fantastic. For our dinner at the Aquarium that evening Nicole and her TEAM were top notch. I have done many of these events and I have to say the food was fantastic and the service was on point with everything. I would highly recommend this catering company. I know if I ever need a caterer again in the Baltimore area when we are there, I will definitely use Classic Catering. They are the best. Thank you for making our event very successful.

 

Posted on Facebook on April 18, 2017 (5 stars)  

I have worked with Nicole and the team at Classic in several capacities at the National Aquarium (I am a full time Aquarium employee, previously in charge of our events department, where we worked as partners... I now handle our corporate relations, so me/my department are internal clients of Classic). Nicole is a wonderful advocate for both her own company AND the Aquarium's mission as a nonprofit conservation organization. She is so delightful, in fact, that when it came down to needing a coordinator to help at my own wedding last year, Nicole was at the top of the list. She's an expert in the complexities of events at unique venues in/around Baltimore, respectful of our other business partners, and always executes her events beautifully! Most importantly, the food and service are top notch.

Posted on Facebook on April 11, 2017 (5 stars)  

Great event at the aquarium. Classic was easy to deal with and the food was great.

Posted on The Knot on March 26, 2017 (5 stars)

Six months after our wedding people are still commenting on the quality of the food delivered by Classic Catering for our special day. From the sumptuous appetizers to the tasty main dishes, Classic's food was the stuff of an epicurean dream. For the cocktail hour, we got to enjoy a selection of tandoori lamb, Korean BBQ sliders, mac and cheese cups, spanakopita as well as mini crab cakes. (Get the tandoori lamb, you'll thank us.) For our main dishes, we had the chicken, the salmon and a puff pastry mushroom dish for our vegetarian guests. Before clearing the plates for our cake and to sustain the dancers on the dance floor, Classic provided everyone with milk and cookies. People had a lot of fun with that in between songs. The difference between a good vendor and great vendor is people. The human factor, the character and the quality of the people whom you are paying for services rendered. We planned the entirety of our wedding without a wedding planner, and Lynn from Classic, with her experience, care and professionalism, was invaluable in helping us to plan and coordinate the day. From the personal touch, to the quality of food, down to the set-up of our table arrangements, Classic Catering was an outstanding choice. I have no doubt we owe much of the success of our wedding to Classic and all the people involved.


Posted on WeddingWire on March 4, 2017 (5 stars) 

David from Classic Catering took care of us from Day 1 once we had booked at the George Peabody Library. We were able to have a tasting with David a few months out from the wedding. He sent us a menu in advance with so many delicious options we had a hard time picking the ones we wanted as choices! We wanted to have food that was local to the region and David respected that and took special care to bring that to our menu. I still have guests messaging me about the bacon wrapped scallops! Guests were so pleased they were able to try all 6 hors d'oeuvres during the cocktail hour. The waiters worked in pairs where one person carried the tray and another person followed quickly behind to take napkins or toothpicks from guests hands. The open bar had a great selection and guests never worried about an empty glass. David made sure that one waiter was assigned to my husband andIfor the entire night. We had a special plate of all the pickings we could want and they knew our favorite drink to constantly refill. Some couples complain that they didn't have a chance to even sit and eat at their reception, but David made sure that was not the case for us. Our food arrived first and every bite was delicious! David's team also made our cake which was so rich and incredible! I already want to break into the top tier, but I know I am supposed to save it until our anniversary! David was so thoughtful and involved in our special day. He came to meetings with our wedding planner (All the Dainty Details), he introduced us to our florist (Simply Beautiful Flowers), and he even went by her shop on the day of the rehearsal and made a special bouquet for me to use to practice walking with. From the start to the finish, I loved working with Classic Catering People and if you are getting married in the area, you MUST work with them, too!

Posted on Facebook on February 20, 2017 (5 stars)  

Our event at the aquarium was amazing thanks to Nicole and her team at Classic Catering. She knew what would work best and how things should flow before we even had to ask. The food was amazing and everyone loved having a variety of foods to try throughout the night. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome and easy company to go with.

 

Posted on The Knot on December 28, 2016 (5 stars)

Classic Catering was one of 3 caterers that we could chose from for our venue (George Peabody Library). We couldn't have been happier with how things turned out. Lynn Piette, our contact, has been doing weddings at the George Peabody Library for years so she is very familiar with the venue and all of their rules which was very helpful. When we went in for our first meeting Lynn had lunch ready for us as a way for us to have a preview of their food (which was excellent) & we were able to take home any of the leftovers that we wished to take. The tasting was just as good. My dad & stepmother who went with us also could not stop raving about the food. The day of food was absolutely amazing (people are still telling me how wonderful it was) and the service was excellent. My husband & I had an assigned server who made sure we had all the food & drinks we wanted all night. Lynn was always very quick to respond to my emails (obviously they are busy on weekends as that is when they work most but even then I had a response in my inbox first thing Monday morning). She also was great in that if needed she would have been the point of contact for our venue (our venue requires one) and before we had decided on hiring a wedding planner she said that if we ended up not getting one she would be happy to help get everyone down the aisle. She also made sure to coordinate with all our other vendors and she was happy to recommend any vendors that we still had not booked. And an excellent way of showing, in my mind, how wonderful Lynn was is that her son got married the weekend before our wedding and she was still able to provide excellent support and communication. Before that weekend she sent me an email saying that while she would have limited access to email the day of and day after she said that for brides she would make herself available by cell phone if I needed anything. That is excellent service in my mind. I will be recommending Classic Catering for years to come.


Posted on 
Facebook on December 15, 2016 (5 stars)  

Classic just catered our little work holiday party and I fell in love with the peppermint brownies! Ahhhmazing! Also enjoyed the olive/feta appetizer squares. Great job

Posted on WeddingWire on November 26, 2016 (5 stars) 

My wife and I used the Classic Catering People for our wedding and it was the best decision we made besides saying "I Do" to each other!

Lynn Piette was our account executive and she made everything easy! Lynn was very responsive and accessible and helped us with the following: Vendor Selection, Timeline, Food and Beverages, Decorations, and Rehearsal. Lynn was very patient with us and helped us understand everything that was involved with the wedding planning experience.

Our wedding was beautiful, elegant, and everything we could have asked for! We highly recommend Lynn and the Classic Catering People to any engaged couple!

 

Posted on Facebook on November 23, 2016 (5 stars)  

Our company was seeking a caterer for our Hospitality Party in Baltimore. From pricing to our numerous changes, Greg was great to work with from start to finish! He was even able to add plastic-ware & disposables for us on the day of the event. The food was great! Our customers commented on the bacon straws and the spinach & artichoke dip especially! Great presentation all around. Corey delivered our food right on time, set up & reviewed the items delivered for accuracy. Great company to work with!


Posted on 
WeddingWire on November 18, 2016 (5 stars) 

Classic Catering is top notch from start to finish!! If you have a wedding in MD and have the option to use them, you HAVE TO. They are worth every penny and go above and beyond in every aspect of the wedding. They take pride in their work, train their staff to a T, and I cannot forget to mention their food is amaaazing. Even my father-in-law who thinks everyone who has a wedding, overpays, admitted that this was 100% worth it! We received so many compliments about the cocktail hour and dinner items. Not only was the food great, but the bar and table service was on-point. My friends said that during our many speeches, the servers would continue to fill up wine glasses so no one was thirsty or bored :-)

I worked with David throughout the process and he was an absolute delight. He was quick to respond to any questions, was very helpful in deciding on details, and he even put on my veil (which I had forgotten on another floor) before I walked down the aisle! What I noted the most is that he would help smooth over issues with our venue. Our venue was the Lord Baltimore Hotel and they could have cared less if there was a wedding there but David made sure that we still felt special and that everything went off without a hitch. The hotel even lost our votives, menus and place cards that were dropped off the day before the wedding and David ran around to every closet in the whole hotel to locate them since the staff was so incompetent. They admitted that 15 minutes before the wedding started, so he really was sprinting!

When another issue during planning rooms with the hotel came up, the Classic owner stepped in and attended a meeting between us and the hotel just to make sure everything went smoothly. This is totally above and beyond, and he wanted to be there to make sure we were treated well and the hotel did not lie again about room block issues. Truly caring for your customers is something that tends to be lost in this industry so that is so appreciated.

 

Posted on WeddingWire on November 12, 2016 (5 stars) 

We used Classic Catering for our sons wedding at the Lord Baltimore Hotel in Baltimore. It was perfect!! Our primary contact was David Atkinson who worked with Larry Frank, and they bent over backwards to give us just what we asked for. It was a pleasure from the Tasting through the coordination of events until the Big day - no hitches! The food was delicious, the cocktail hour was fantastic - where the food just kept coming, and the alcohol never ran out- If you had any special requests they did whatever we requested. Great staff to help make the entire evening just go way too fast. And the wedding cake they provided was AMAZING! 

Posted on The Knot on September 8, 2016 (5 stars) 

We had a great feeling about this caterer from the moment we called to schedule a tasting. After a year of planning and a wonderful wedding, we couldn't have made a better decision to select this vendor. We were assigned Lynn Piette as our point of contact and when we arrived at their offices, we were greeted warmly and noticed a chalkboard sign saying “Welcome Sarah and Carter”. These little touches really made a difference. We were shown to the staging room that was clean and simply decorated. The room had a nice window into the kitchen area so we could see the Chef and his staff in action, which was really cool! The server who assisted Lynn was professional, kind and warm. Note: we were not charged for our tasting. Lynn was great about listening to our vision before the meeting, during the tasting, and throughout the entire process. Her feedback was never judgmental or pushy, simply offering her knowledge about the venue, industry, and what was possible within our budget. Her candid and honest feedback (especially her working within our budget) was sincerely appreciated. From early on in the meeting, we both knew that this was the only catering company we wanted to hire. Lynn integrated everything we wanted into our menu. The Chef came out at one point to ask for our feedback and assure us that changes could be made to the menu selection, to the taste of the food and that he was very open to working with us to make sure everything was to our liking. We couldn’t have had a better experience. After receiving the proposal (which was very reasonable) we immediately sent back the signed contract. From that moment on, we felt like everything was under control. Lynn set out a timeline for what we were to accomplish over the next several months and asked us to collect pictures and ideas for to move forward. As we were unfamiliar with the area, we asked Lynn for her preferred vendors for florists, bakers, and so on because we wanted to make sure that the team working with the catering company was a team that had a pre-existing relationship. Lynn offered her suggested list (of two or three options for every type of vendor as to not be biased) and we selected accordingly. The team was great, and the night we walked into the ceremony and reception, we felt like our vision had come to life. In the two weeks up to the wedding, Lynn really acted as a wedding coordinator would and took on a lot of responsibilities that we weren’t expecting. It was incredibly appreciated. Lynn put together a timeline for the evening, helped with last minute detailing such as dessert bar signs, bar signs, and even came to the rehearsal the night before the dinner to make sure everything would be set up to our liking and the coordination with the venue was finalized. The night of the wedding, Lynn and her team were wonderful! The guests loved all of the food from the hors d'oeuvres during the cocktail reception, to the main courses and dessert bar at the reception. Everything tasted delicious (and was hot! With 130 guests, that’s not an easy feat!!) Moreover, the service was unparalleled. As we were taking photos during the cocktail hour, my husband and I were assigned a lovely server who made sure we had some of the delicious hors d'oeuvres. Throughout the evening, we were taken care of really well. When I accidentally knocked over my crystal champagne flute, the staff was quick to clean it up and make sure nothing looked amiss.

Posted on The Knot on September 6, 2016 (5 stars) 

It's hard to know where to start, but suffice it to say that we were thrilled with Classic Catering and would highly recommend them. The service was outstanding, as was the food. The hors d'oeuvres were awesome and the main dish was amazing - we did a duo-plate of short ribs and sea bass, and our guests simply raved. The wedding cake was also delicious. Our wedding was at the Lord Baltimore Hotel, for which Classic is the exclusive caterer. David Atkinson, the Account Executive, was an absolute delight to work with. We worked with him very closely from beginning to end, and he was one of the main reasons we chose to go with the Lord Baltimore for our wedding venue. David brings new meaning to the term "personalized service" -- he learned every necessary detail about us, our families, and our event to ensure that the day was perfect (and it was!). When we first met David I mentioned to him that I was going to be picky about the beer menu, and on our next visit he brought me a six-pack of one of my favorite beers (he had taken mental note!) and tied a white ribbon around each bottle. So adorable, and appreciated! David was also extremely flexible and accommodating, he gave us at least 4 tours of the hotel with no complaint. Finally (and it seems silly to comment on this after everything else but it's worth noting), the menu tasting was wonderful and so fun. It was so professional, the service was great and the presentation was gorgeous. We had a very hard time narrowing down our menu because everything was so delicious. It was such a pleasure!

 

Posted on Facebook on June 28, 2016 (5 stars)  

Words cannot express how thankful I am for your help on our Aquarium event! I felt the reception was very successful, everyone had an amazing time, and it is only because of your help and support that made it possible. The evening was just perfect from beginning to the end, thank you, thank you! The food, the music, the aquarium, the view, the drinks, simply perfect!!! Everyone was raving about the food, especially the Crab Cakes and ALL of the desserts!!!

Well done to you and your staff, everyone was so helpful and a joy to work with! Cheers to a very successful night! We will be back!!!

Posted on WeddingWire on May 23, 2016 (5 stars)  

Kelly went above and beyond to customize our wedding meal. The first sample menus we saw seemed a little stuffy for our taste, so I told her my fave local restaurants and they customized the menu perfectly! Our tasting was fabulous and we signed with them right away. They were so accommodating throughout the year for all of our specific requests-- from imported ham from Spaintorealeggwhitesinourdrinks, they made it happen! When it was clear it was going to rain on our wedding day, Kelly called me to go over our contingency plans and made sure we would still have a great experience. The staff was amazing. If you're interested in actually being able to eat your delish wedding food, I highly recommend classic! They assigned a waitress just to us. She brought us food right after the ceremony (we were doing photos and therefore missing cocktail hour), piled up a huge plate of food & drinks for us to eat during our MoH & best man toasts and made sure we got to eat our dinner too. They were fantastic.

 

Posted on The Knot on May 6, 2016 (5 stars)

Unbelievable service throughout the planning process and on the day of our wedding. Our guests commented that the food and cake were the best they'd ever had at a wedding!
 

Posted on WeddingWire on March 21, 2016 (5 stars)  

We worked with Nicole Van Natta of the Classic Catering People and she was WONDERFUL!! Allofourguestsravedaboutthedeliciousfoodandespeciallythepassedhorsd'ouevres. Nicole was extremely accommodating and flexible in the preparations and helping us schedule our tastings while we worked out the menu. She ensured that we had a dedicated server at the reception who kept us well fed and brought us drinks. Nicole and her team provided all of the linens and the dance floor too. The tasting was really fun since they present everything as it will be presented in at the reception. She was also very patient and handled some of our last minute adjustments to the signature cocktail and guest count. Overall we had an extremely positive experience. Nicole and Class Catering are very professional and handle all of the details with exquisite care. Thanks for helping us have a great wedding!

  

Posted on The Knot on January 17, 2016 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering people were spot on when it came to the service, quality, and taste of the food during our special day. Corey the service manager was very accommodating and truly helped everything run smoothly. Classic Catering has a point person at the Lord Baltimore Hotel that we dealt with named David. David helped us with the walkthrough, assisted in planning the menu, coordinated the vendors coming into the hotel, and even let us in two days before the wedding to store some of the larger items we were using. Our relationship with David had its rocky points but the end result was a product both sides were very proud of. Larry Frank, VP/Partner of Classic, was present for our tasting and helped guide us through the different menu items Classic Catering offered. The tasting presented by Classic Catering was unreal. Anything we asked for was quickly taken into consideration and adjusted in the kitchen on site. We had so much food leftover from the tasting that we were able to take home, it was awesome! We know that the food prepared for the wedding was also amazing because our guests couldn't stop raving about it. Weevenhadseveralfriendssnapchattheirentreesbecauseitwas such a great presentation. The appetizers during our cocktail hour were delicious as well. Given our positive experience with the company, we would recommend the services of Classic Catering to anyone who is looking for a catering company


Posted on
 WeddingWire on January 9, 2016 (5 stars

Lynn and her entire team were amazing from start to finish! They went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. They were professional, kind, and so caring that it felt like having more friends and family at the reception!

 

Posted on WeddingWire on January 2, 2016 (5 stars) 

It's hard to know where to start, but suffice it to say that we were thrilled with Classic Catering and would highly recommend them. The service was outstanding, as was the food. The hors d'oeuvres were awesome and the main dish was amazing - we did a duo-plate of short ribs and sea bass, and our guests simply raved. The wedding cake was also delicious. Our wedding was at the Lord Baltimore Hotel, for which Classic is the exclusive caterer. David Atkinson, the Account Executive, was an absolute delight to work with. We worked with him very closely from beginning to end, and he was one of the main reasons we chose to go with the LordBaltimore for our wedding venue. David brings new meaning to the term "personalized service" -- he learned every necessary detail about us, our families, and our event to ensure that the day was perfect (and it was!). When we first met David I mentioned to him that I was going to be picky about the beer menu, and on our next visit he brought me a six-pack of one of my favorite beers (he had taken mental note!) and tied a white ribbon around each bottle. So adorable, and appreciated! David was also extremely flexible and accommodating, he gave us at least 4 tours of the hotel with no complaint. Finally (and it seems silly to comment on this after everything else but it's worth noting), the menu tasting was wonderful and so fun. It was so professional, the service was great and the presentation was gorgeous. We had a very hard time narrowing down our menu because everything was so delicious. It was such a pleasure!

 

Posted on The Knot on December 15, 2015 (5 stars)

We had the best wedding day that we could have ever imagined with great thanks to The Classic Catering People! From our consultation to the reception, everything about working with them was above and beyond our expectations. Nicole was our Account Executive, and she was professional,efficient,enthusiastic,andwantingtogotheextramileformyhusbandandI.She was there every step of the way to ensure we had our perfect reception!! Their food was DELICIOUS, their service was exceptional, and they even helped "save" our atrocity of a cake (not their bakers...a decision which we regret). Thank you all so much for everything! Truly Classic Catering People. :)
 

Posted on WeddingWire on November 14, 2015 (5 stars)

There's only one word for The Classic Catering People and Bobby Pressman...Outstanding! We could not have asked for better quality or professionalism. Nothing but top notch from the initial presentation at the food tasting to the wedding day hors d'oeuvres, cocktail hour, food stations to all the desserts. (Milkshake bar was a huge hit)! Look no further. Classic Catering is unbeatable. 

 

Posted on WeddingWire on October 18, 2015 (5 stars)

The Classic Team makes your wedding day a dream come true. They make sure that you and your guests are taken care of. They are also not afraid to lay down the law if need be, on your wedding day sometimes that's also needed. They are true professionals and no event is too big for them. Their food is incredible and they take great care in making sure you get just what you want on your menu. Book them and don't hesitate for a second.

 

Posted on WeddingWire on October 10, 2015 (5 stars)

Excellent, friendly service and outstanding quality iswhatyougetwithClassic We were married in October 2015 and had our reception at the Lord Baltimore Hotel. From the first meeting with our representative from Classicwewereoverwhelmed by the level of professional service we received. At every turnourexpectationswereexceeded. A couple months after signing our contract our original contact left Classic. In the following months, before we had an official planner, Larry Frank worked with us. We never for a moment felt nervous. Larry made us feel like we were a priority. Having the owner working so closely with us, taking the time to have conversations about everything from lighting to gluten-free appetizers, made us feel Classic truly cared about making our wedding perfect. Closer to our wedding we met with the fantastic David Atkinson who became our coordinator and who was simply wonderful. David went only above and beyond at every juncture. He made us feel like we were the only couple having a wedding. He was on top of every detail, every email, was super attentive, a pleasure to work with. I cannot say enough nice things about David. The evening of the wedding Corey coordinated the remainder of the event. Corey was attentive, friendly, and flexible. He made sure the party ran smoothly. He and the wait staff provided superb service. Guests commented how impressed they were with the level of service provided. Our food was fantastic! Appetizers were tasty and we were able to choose from several wonderful options. We served a short rib paired with a crab cake for dinner. It tasted every bit as good as our trial. I’m gluten-free and Classic was able to provide gluten-free lump Maryland crab cakes that no one, I mean no one, knew were gluten-free. So yummy! Simply outstanding.
 

Posted on WeddingWire on August 25, 2015 (5 stars)

The food from The Classic Catering People was amazing. All our guests loved their meals! The wait staff and all service personnel were very professional and provided A+ service. The chefs were amazing; no need to purchase expensive filet mignon, because the ribs and chicken were melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Lynn Piette, Senior Account Executive, provided exceptional services with over-the-top attention to every single detail to make the wedding PERFECT. Lynn's presence during the entire event added a touch of class to the flawless evening. We encourage all brides/grooms to talk with Lynn about all the little things she can do to help make one big perfect wedding day!

 

Posted on Wedding Wire on July 23, 2015 (5 stars)

Larry Frank and David Atkinson from The Classic Catering People made our wedding more perfect than we could ever dream of. We got married at the Lord Baltimore Hotel and they helped ensure that everything ran smoothly. The food and the service were impeccable. All of our guests could not stop saying how delicious all the food was and how the service was outstanding. Cory could not have done a better job directing the dinner service and making sure our night was absolutely perfect. We highly recommend using The Classic Catering People!

 

Posted on Wedding Wire on July 14, 2015 (5 stars)

The food was absolutely delicious. Everyone said so. Nicole Van Natta was very responsive and easy to work with. We had one tiny issue that Nicole resolved immediately and to our satisfaction. If I have another party, large or small, I would hire Classic Catering again without a doubt. Maria, who was in charge that evening, was very organized and kept offering to get me a drink and food. She packed up all our leftovers as well.

 

Posted on Wedding Wire on June 16, 2015 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People catered our wedding on 5/16/15- all of our guests have been raving about how amazing the food was since the wedding! Additionally, we were lucky enough to work with Lynn Piette- who was absolutely incredible! I can't even say enough positive things about her! She had so much patience when answering tons of questions, was responsive to emails and was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. Shereallytookonthemultiplerolls- including helping with the rehearsal, which was a gigantic help! We HIGHLY recommend Classic Catering!

  

Posted on Wedding Wire on May 30, 2015 (5 stars)

After two years of planning my daughter's wedding, due to circumstances out of our control, we had to re-plan to a new location in five days. Nicole and Larry went out went out of their way to move to a new site and make sure we could keep our same menu. Plus, with three days notice they catered the rehearsal dinner which had to be moved to our home. The service was impeccable and the food was absolutely delicious. A pleasure to work with and a talented staff of cooks,serversandcoordinators. I highly recommend Classic Catering for any event.

 

Posted on Facebook on May 28, 2015 (5 stars)

In the Fall of 2014I began planning a luncheon to celebrate the marriage of my daughter. I asked two friends for recommendations of a caterer since they have used caterers before and have been to a number of catered events. Without hesitationtheysaid"Classic Catering". I contacted CC and was assigned to Nicole Van Natta who worked with me on my event for nine months.

I was in touch with Nicole by email and I used that option often. I was new to planning an event and Nicole did not hesitate to offer suggestions. She responded to my questions promptly and patiently.

When I started the process I envisioned a dessert reception; Nicole suggested a luncheon and, looking back I'm glad that we did it that way.

The entire process was a success! Even the touch of having hors d'oeuvres in an outer room first; then opening the doors to the main room was exactly the feel that I wanted but didn't know at the time!

The food was delicious; the employees top of the line; all in all a wonderful event.

I had placed my confidence in Classic Catering and I was not disappointed.


Posted on Facebook on May 23, 2015 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People catered our wedding on 5/16/15- all of our guests have been raving about how amazing the food was since the wedding! Additionally, we were lucky enough to work with Lynn Piette - who was absolutely incredible! I can't even say enough positive things about her - she had so much patience when answering tons of questions, was responsive to emails and was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. She really took on the multiple rolls- including helping with the rehearsal, which was a gigantic help! We HIGHLY recommend Classic Catering!

Posted on Facebook on January 24, 2015 (5 stars)

With great pleasure, my family celebrated my mother’s 75th birthday on Sunday, January 18 at the Lord Baltimore Hotel. A day that began with an ice storm that prevented 21 guests traveling from Philadelphia to enjoy the day ended with a lifetime of warm memories to share. At the center of it all was The Classic Catering People.

Terri Young. What a treasure. It began as a simple e-mail---”Terri, my family would like to host a party for my mom.” The flurry of activity that those simple words set into motion is stunning. Through a series of questions and attentive listening, Terri created the vision for the venue, menu, decor, invitations and music. We remain in awe of how she captured Mom so brilliantly. Plus, the care she took in creating the setting with floral, linens, lighting and tableware, the “reveal” for the dessert, hot beverages and signature cake design, the coordination of all the vendor teams with a master timeline---brilliant.

The food, second only to Terri, is the reason we chose The Classic Catering People. Always creative, delicious, plentiful, and approachable. I mention approachable in the most positive way. Your culinary team’s use of fresh ingredients is the highlight of each dish. To know what we are eating in this generation of garish garnishes and distortion of real flavors is so welcome! Hard to pick a favorite when all were so beautiful and tasty.

Dinner was perfection. My mom is known for feeding her family very well and this menu was a reflection of her holiday meals. We are still hearing these compliments, one week later.

Event Manager Pat Walker, Chefs Donald and Michael and Team Members Angela, Asia, David, Everette, Kimberlynn, Kirl, Lynn, Maria and Will continue to be shining stars of the day. From taking great care to ensure that my family was well-hydrated and fed to the precision in which each guest received their dinner courses and wine, the service demonstrated by The Classic Catering People remains unmatched. Family from across the country were impressed by the five-star service. Of course, we in Baltimore know it simply as A CLASSIC!


Posted on Wedding Wire on January 17, 2015 (5 stars)

My wedding was at the National Aquarium and Classic is one of the two caterers that the aquarium has a contract with. From the beginning (which was nearly 18 months of correspondence), Nicole Van Natta was very responsive and helpful. It was a very hand holding process with me; as I had little to no knowledge going into choosing a caterer, but she walked me through it. Once we had decided to work with them, Nicoleinvitedustotheirofficeandaskedusquestionstolearnnotonlyaboutourfoodpreferences,butwhatwearelikeaspeople. They customize the menu based on the couple. We tried many many things including multiple hors d'oeuvres, desserts, and entrees until we found the perfect tasting meal. And, in fact, after our official tasting, they sent us home with tons of delicious leftovers! They are also very, very cognizant of special needs guests (allergies, celiac, dietary issues) and act accordingly. I had one guest with celiac and the entire staff was aware regarding his food preparation and service.

Nicole was extremely responsive, and when it came to the big day, it was like having another friend with me. When I expressed that I was worried about having childcare available, she offered to help me find it. When I was a bundle of nerves, she made sure her staff pulled me aside to ensure that I ate. The staff was extremely professional and worked very very hard. The signature drink suggestion was also amazing. Everyone was absolutely wonderful to work with.

Their prices are very reasonable, and they are easy to work with regarding last minute guest changes,childrenaddons, additional vendors, and all the crazy drama that goes with a wedding. Finally, the food was absolutely fantastic, and I heard nothing but great things.DefinitelyrecommendusingClassic for any event!


Posted on Wedding Wire on December 5, 2014 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People were the caterer’s for my daughter’s wedding two weeks ago. If I had to sum it up in one word it would be “amazing.” Workingatanoffpremisesitehasso many more challenges than having it at a hotel, but you would never know it based on the outstanding job they did.

First of all, the food was restaurant quality. I had guests tell me “I never eat the food at weddings,” yet cleaned their plates! One table of guests proudly lifted their plates to show me that nothing was left. Another table asked for extra bread to “sop up the sauce." The chefs did an extraordinary job. The waitstaff and the bartenders were wonderful. Service was efficient, courteous and professional.

Lynn Piette was our account executive. I can’t say enough. She took care of all the details – recommending vendors, ordering rentals,rehearsingtheprocessional, touching base with all of the vendors the day before the wedding to make sure everything was in place. She made sure the bride and groom were taken care of. Her attention to detail, while keeping such a calm demeanor, made the evening seem effortless.

It was a fantastic party!

Posted on The Knot on October 19, 2014 (5 stars)

The people at Classic Catering were wonderful to work with. Not only was the food delicious, they were so helpful in helping us create the vision we had for our event.

Guests could not stop talking about the awesome food and the uniqueness of the stations we chose.

We worked with Nicole Van Natta who is a true gem. She was very hands on helpful and professional. She truly helped to create the event of our dreams and I am so thankful that she was there to help us.


Posted on The Knot on October 15, 2014 (5 stars)

Lynn and the staff at Classic are phenomenal! The food was just as fantastic as in the tasting and definitely impressed the crowd! They do so much more than just the food- Lynn took care of so many small details- truly above and beyond! Our wedding planner was lacking quite a bit and Lynn really stepped up and filled in that role. She coordinated vendors, ordered linens, chairs, and so much more. I only have the kindest things to say about this team!

Posted on Wedding Wire on October 4, 2014 (5 stars)

We used the Classic Catering People for our wedding at the National Aquarium. In every aspect, from the start to the finish, they were awesome. From the original meeting, when we were given samples of food that was being prepared for other events, to the tasting, where we were blown away by the food and the presentation of everything, to the wedding itself, where we got compliment upon compliment, everything was amazing.

Through the whole process we worked with Nicole Van Natta. She was very responsive, and basically served as our main point of contact for just about everything related to the wedding. She went way above and beyond what I would have expected of someone essentially just representing the catering company. Not only did she run the show food-wise, she told us when to enter for the processional, she got our table name cards alphabetized, she took care of the picture we used as our "guest book", so on and so forth.

Miscellaneous things of note: We were told "never in my life have I been to a wedding where I left the ceremony and within 30 seconds had bacon in my mouth." We were told by several people that all the staff was super friendly and accommodating. We were told by our vegan friends that this is the only time they've left a wedding feeling full (we had a vegan meal option in addition to the normal meat options). We didn't get charged extra to have more choices in entrees.

All in all, I'd recommend Classic for any event you might want catered. I'd use them again myself!

Posted on Wedding Wire on October 3, 2014 (5 stars)

This company is amazing! The food is to die for and perfectly cooked. During the planning process they went above & beyond to make sure we had whatever we needed/wanted. The staff was awesome. They did such a good job taking care of my husband & I, as well as our guests the night of the wedding. Corey, our coordinator for the night, did a great job making sure we got everything we needed, including bringing us a milkshake from our dessert bar out onto the dance floor! They took care of every detail so I didn't have to worry about it. 

Posted on Wedding Bee on September 13, 2014 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People were our caterers for our wedding. Being foodies, we wanted a caterer we could count on and knew that CCP would execute a flawless and memorable gourmet experience. Terri Young was our event manager and was wonderful. She is a creative genius; her attention to detail, personal touches and beautiful presentations helped to make our wedding so much more. The waitstaff and bartenders were amazing, providing professional, attentive and friendly service. Not once did we or our guests have to wait or have a need that wasn’t provided for. And the Chefs did an awesome job with the food. From the shrimp and grits, chicken ‘n waffle cones and oyster shooters on our reception to our corn & crab chowder and our delicious duo entrée on our dinner to our desserts and homemade ice cream on our post reception – each offering was an epicurean delight. Our guests are still raving about our wedding. The Classic Catering People helped to make our wedding our dream come true and it would not have happened without them. Their expertise, professionalism and phenomenal staff and chefs made them our caterer of choice and I would highly recommend them!!!

 

Posted on Wedding Wire on August 16, 2014 (4.8 stars)

We worked with Lynn and her team at the Peabody Library, where they helped us put together an incredible experience for both us and for our guests. From the first tasting to the event itself, their professionalism, experience, and familiarity with the venue made the planning and execution as easy as wedding planning could possibly be. Lynn worked with us to create the experience we wanted, and gave us her honest opinion (in a good way) to help us figure out what would work well and what wouldn't. When we got to the wedding itself, they took care of pretty much everything, from coordinating with our vendors to keeping our family and friends happy. They even smoothed my bride's dress and were the last people to see her, aside from her father, before she walked down the aisle.

You hear a lot of couples complain about how they didn't get a chance to eat on the day of the wedding. The Classic staff made sure that didn't happen to us, especially our guy the day of, Corey. He brought up a plate of hors d'oeuvres while we were signing the marriage license right after the wedding, made sure that we had a drink in our hands if we wanted one while we were talking to our guests, and brought out our food first so we could sneak in a meal while everyone else was working on their salads. It was great having someone there making sure that we were happy as we were bouncing back and forth between guests.

Plus, the food was great and the cake was beautiful. I would heartily recommend Classic to anyone looking to get married in or around Maryland.

 

Posted on Event Wire on October 26, 2013 (5 stars)

One of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process was choosing Classic Catering. Our venue provided us with two catering options and we agonized over which one to go with, ultimately making our decision after speaking with Classic Catering’s Lynn Piette. From the very first email exchange, Lynn exhumed professionalism. Lynn guided us through the entire planning process. She helped us with everything from menu selections to our linens. Lynn was always happy to accommodate any of our requests (and we had several!). Two days prior to the wedding, we dropped off an entire carload of items that needed to be set up at the Peabody. Lynn gladly loaded her car up and made sure that each item was setup, as we had desired. We never once worried with Lynn.

Lynn’s staff was also wonderful. All the servers were happy and very attentive to the guests. The food was served quickly and we maintained on our tight schedule all evening. We have heard several comments from our guests that the food was wonderful. We could not have been happier.
I would highly recommend Classic Catering. Truly one of the best decisions we made!

Posted on Event Wire on October 26, 2013 (5 stars)

Terri Young, Gail Kaplan and crew outdid themselves for our wedding. We were impressed with their creativity and presentation for the evening. The tasting blew our minds....we never expected such a large caterer to deliver the sophisticated menu items and taste profiles. From shot glasses of soup to a raw bar with shucker to passed shrimp and grits in a spoon...they were awesome. As good as we found the food, the service was equally tops. The staff was efficient, but blended into the background when that was called for.

Just the best catering experience EVER!


Posted on Facebook on September 11, 2013 (5 stars)

They can always be counted on for terrific food and terrific service. The host just needs to sit back and relax knowing all will be taken care of. Five stars.

 

Posted on The Knot on July 21, 2013 (5 stars)

I have no doubt that this is the BEST catering company in the Baltimore area. I got more compliments about my food than anything else. Everything was absolutely delicious and was very fresh. They even created my cake based on a photo I found on the internet! Bobby Pressman is the best in the business and he will make sure your wedding food is flawless!

Posted on Yelp on January 14, 2012 (5 stars)

This is one of the best caterers that I have used in the greater Baltimore region. Their food is delicious and the prices are reasonable for what you get. They use fresh, high quality ingredients. They deliver on-time and an accurately. The butternut squash soup and the chicken penne with pine nuts are wonderful. They have great box lunch sandwiches too.

Posted on Yelp on September 21, 2011 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People catered FIL's 70th birthday fête and did so with panache.  Service was most excellent, from the gregarious chefs and servers who caught snippets of NFL games with us in the kitchen between baking off beef tenderloins or crab dip, to the bartender who needed only ask once what you were drinking, then remembered every time you showed up again.

I love the fact that this company is simply called "The Classic Catering People", that their trucks and vans are Kelly green with unembellished white lettering, and that their uniforms are basic black.  No gimmicks, no puns, no cutesy logos -- just a focus on well-prepared, delicious food served by competent, warm professionals.

And the food *is* well-prepared and delicious.  We noshed on an international cheese board with fresh fruit and a sticky, tasty honey mustard with crisp, buttery crackers, as well as creamy crab dip on baguette toasts for hors d'oeuvres.  For dinner, TCCP put out a spread of heirloom tomato and fresh mozzarella salad with purple basil and balsamic vinaigrette; roast salmon two ways -- one soy glazed, one honey roasted; rare beef tenderloin sandwiches on miniature brioche with peppery horseradish cream; gooey glazed Teriyaki chicken skewers; and perfectly opaque, sweet and sour orange shrimp.  And I don't even remember what dessert was...probably birthday cake, but I was too busy wallowing in a food coma to notice.

To top it all off, TCCP are the official caterers of the Baltimore Ravens.  Which means 1) they really do know how to feed folks proper; and 2) if you play your cards rights, you might get an interesting story or two out the whole catered affair.
 

Originally posted by Melanie Karsh Smith on Facebook.com on May 31, 2011 (5 stars)

My third child's bar mitzvah was this past weekend and Classic helped make it perfect! From our catered Friday night dinner, to the kiddush luncheon following services, to the gala party for 130 on Saturday night...people are still RAVING about the food and the service. All of the wait staff was friendly and personable and helpful; Bobby Pressman did a fantastic job putting it all together. His help and advice with everything from hors d'oeuvres to main course, side dishes, salads and the most creative dessert table ever...could not have been better!

 

Originally posted by Melanie Karsh Smith on Facebook.com on May 17, 2011 (5 stars)

Here at the Baltimore Ravens, we host our top business partners at an annual event at our Training Facility in Owings Mills. Classic Catering is an integral part of the success of the event. When you're in front of your top clients, it's a load off our minds knowing the Classic Team is all over every detail of the event--from planning the menu, actual food prep and service all the way down to the event set-up, decor and flow of the event. Kelly Girard does a masterful job of handling the event with us from A to Z. It's easy to see that the entire Classic staff working our event takes real pride in the execution and success of the ENTIRE event -- not just the food and beverage service itself. We've hosted the event with Classic for several years now but in NO way is there complacency or a sense of routine from their side. If anything, I personally received even more positive comments on the Food and service from our event with them this past May than any event before that. The Best just keeps getting better it seems. Thanks to Eddie D., Kelly and the entire team at Classic.

 

Originally posted by Marietta Koch Nolley on Facebook.com on May 16, 2011 (5 stars)

I have had the pleasure of working with Classic Catering for over 20 years. Their attention to detail is superb, the food and presentation extraordinary, and the staff exemplary. Most recently they catered a brunch to benefit the H.P. Rawlings Conservatory and Botanic Gardens. There were rave reviews by more than 200 people who attended.

 

Originally posted by Susan Yim on Facebook.com on May 9, 2011 (5 stars)

I used Classic to cater a surprise 80th birthday party for my mom. I was pretty nervous about pulling it off, but Alan Pressman & everyone else on the Classic team took care of EVERY detail! The event was a huge success that all of the guests will always remember. The food was delicious (especially the hors doerves); I still have a refrigerator full!

 

Originally posted by Joy N. Moore on Facebook.com on March 18, 2011 (5 stars)

I had the great pleasure of using Classic Catering People for a fundraising event that I coordinated recently. During the planning stages, Alan Pressman was accessible, creative, professional, and a delight to work with. During the event, Alan and his team were superb. The food was absolutely delicious and all of the guests commented on the quality of the food, the beautiful presentation, and the professionalism of the staff. 

I would book Classic Catering again in a heartbeat~

 

Originally posted by Jayme Gilden Wood on Facebook.com on February 16, 2011 (5 stars)

I have worked with The Classic Catering People on several events – from small dinner parties to school-wide events. They are fantastically detail oriented, provide wonderful guidance and their presentation is always excellent! 

 

Originally posted by Deinise Beland Burdyck on Facebook.com on December 29, 2010 (5 stars)

I entered a contest on Facebook to win a Tailgate Feast for 10 catered by Classic Catering. And a wonderful surprise I actually WON!! The food that was delivered for our tailgate party was AWESOME!! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I will definitely keep Classic Catering at the top of my list for future parties and catered events in the future!!

 

Originally posted by Joy Liggon on Facebook.com on December 13, 2010 (5 stars)

The Classic Catering People is truly a Class Act! Kelly Girard and her team did a fantastic job on both of my corporate events and the execution, customer service and attention to detail were flawless! I would not hesitate to reach out to Classic for upcoming events! 

 

Originally posted by Natalie Dixon on Facebook.com on December 1, 2010 (5 stars)

Alan Pressman and his team did it again! Another incredible event for the United Way of Central MD. Last night's event at the Frederick Douglass Meyers Maritime Museum welcoming Anquan Boldin to Baltimore as our Emerging Leaders United Honorary Chair was bustling with fans -- of Anquan's and of TCCP. Alan ensures that every single detail is thought through and carried out. The food was delicious (who knew finger food could taste that good) and the service outstanding. TCCP staff always lend a helping hand and go to great lengths to ensure a perfect event. Thanks again, looking forward to our next collaboration.

 

Originally posted by Jeanette Cantine Rockefeller on Facebook.com on November 16, 2010 (5 stars)

Many thanks to Alan Pressman for helping me pull off a fabulous surprise party for my husband's 50th birthday held at the Gramercy Mansion. I had complete confidence in his food selection and linen choices. Everything was FABULOUS and the food was delicious. Thanks Alan for making my job in planning the easy part!

 

Originally posted by Karen Baitch Rosenberg on Facebook.com on November 11, 2010 (5 stars)

If I haven't thanked Bobby enough already, just wanted to publicly thank him and his staff for a phenomenal job. From TCCP's creative ideas, unique presentations, phenomenal level of service and quality of the food, our event was exactly as expected - over-the-top catering without seeming so. Elegant and fun. We're grateful.

 

Originally posted by Jeanne Kuchan Hein on Facebook.com on November 9, 2010 (5 stars)

I've had the pleasure of working with The Classic Catering People for more than 10 years and each time it is a flawless experience. TCCP takes the time to listen to their clients to ensure that every aspect is perfectly planned and executed. Over the years, TCCP has catered dozens of BGE events and each has been superior - from the food and drink to the decor and service. The company owners, the event managers and the servers each take great pride in contributing to an experience that is a treat for the mouth and the eye! I just worked with Alan Pressman and Eileen Miles on the BGE Bull Roast and it was about as close to perfect as an event could be. (Our 1,500 guest agree!) TCCP is simply fabulous and I give them the highest possible recommendation!

 

Originally posted by Christina Hardy on Facebook.com on October 15, 2010 (5 stars)

I attended a lovely reception at a private home in Baltimore County this week. The food was amazing and the staff were wonderful and thoughtful - no surprise, Classic Catering does not disappoint. Another job well done!

 

Originally posted by Cate McCarthy on Facebook.com on September 8, 2010 (5 stars)

From the first encounter to the truck leaving the driveway, Classic Catering is a first class operation. Anthony prepared a meal that was beyond delectable. Debbie, "the boss" was anything but that stereotype-she managed the evening in a manner that was totally unobtrusive and every thing flowed without a hitch. Donald did so much and yet always conveyed an attitude of sincere ease. Without hesitation I can recommend Classic Catering and their professional, classic and warm staff.

 

Originally posted by Jen Picciotto Eames on Facebook.com on August 11, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering made our July wedding absolutely spectacular! The menu was inventive, fun, exciting and, most importantly, delicious! They really made our entire process fun and stress-free. Bobby and Ellen took amazing care of us during the planning time and especially on-site. I will use Classic again and again.

Comment by Shannon Bailey-Puller: You should totally be their spokes person.,,lol. The food was great and lots to choose from

Comment by Kelly Broxton Katsafanas: The food was incredible. Yummy! But the bride and groom really made the day

Comment by Tulip Saad: Congratulations Jen so happy for you , hope you had a great wedding and a amazing honey moon . Wish you all the best to you and your husband

Comment by Billy Denis: My brother mike knows the owners I think from classic. I know my mother uses them all the time for parties. They are good. Prob one of the best In Baltimore.

 

Originally posted by Teresa Hanyok on Facebook.com on July 25, 2010 (5 stars)

My daughter and i love the summer cooking camp!!! This is our second year attending. My daughter tries new foods there esp vegetables that she never would have gone near at home. And she loves them!! Now she eats them at home. They have taken a picky eater and turned her into an adventurous one. The class is fun the people running it are warm welcoming knowledgeable. We can't wait for next year's class. Thank you classic catering!!!!

 

Originally posted by Anna Dopkin on Facebook.com on July 18, 2010 (5 stars)

Wow, Wow, Wow! Classic Catering People catered our amazing wedding a few weeks ago in downtown Baltimore at the Museum of Industry. For full disclosure we are related to the owners; however, we think our 200 independent guests would agree the venue looked awesome and the food was downright delicious and plentiful. We still can’t believe how beautiful the tented Chuppah was with the Inner Harbor behind us as we said our vows. 

Unlike most couples, the groom and I left total delegation to the Classic team as we never sampled a morsel beforehand or picked a linen etc. prior to the event. Frankly we suggest more couples let go of the process. We seriously left all the details to the pros given our busy work schedules. Okay we should get some credit. We did pick two amazing music groups that helped create the mood for the service and the reception: The Montibello Strings and the Source. 

As for the food, we do not know where to begin. It was clear the Classic Team carefully selected items that would compliment the casual style wedding we were looking for yet still have a handful of “SUPER-“WOW” items. Especially popular were the mouth-watering miso-glazed sea scallops (the bride’s favorite), the meaty lobster rolls, and the fantastic raw bar section which was accompanied by an array of cool interesting sauces to dip your oysters in. Of course there was plenty for the carnivores to eat such as lamb chops with rhubarb barbecue sauce and grilled chicken breasts on a bed of lentils.

Our guests are still raving about the multi-item dessert bar including a gelato table that complimented the 90 degree day quite well. Some of our other special treats were the individual fresh peach and banana cream pies as well as a blueberry pudding cake. Also devoured was our wedding cake – none other than the sinfully decadent Pimlico Cake (if you don’t know what this is – you are missing out on life! Trust us on this one). Anna & Jim

 

Originally posted by Ayme Ay Smith Lederman on Facebook.com on July 7, 2010 (5 stars)

We attended the Cooking Camp Classic the other night. My daughter ( years old) had a great time. They totally engaged the kids. Asked each of them questions by name, totally included them in the discussions. The recipes were simple but good. The kids actually made each dish, Classic cooked it and then you took it home that night. You even got to taste test the dishes at the end of the night. It was a great time, I would highly recommend it.

 

Originally posted by Ellen Hoitsma on Facebook.com on June 7, 2010 (5 stars)

Thank you SO much for coming to our school for Days of Taste. Our Park School third graders ADORED your exploration of taste, of balance in our menus, how to make a yummy salad, and learning about the sources of our food. The experience definitely teaches the next generation about healthy food choices. A whole-grade experience as we had built a stronger community for us around delicious food and wonderful role models! Bravo!

 

Originally posted by Carrie DeLeon Moore on Facebook.com on May 17, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering and Lynn Piette did an absolute superb job catering our recent wedding at the Evergreen Museum. We got tons of compliments on the food and the service was great. Lynn was especially helpful in taking care of all the last-minute details. Thanks for everything!

 

Originally posted by Randi Wallenstein Benesch on Facebook.com on May 11, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering is a pleasure to work with every step of the way. The food is always wonderful and the service and professionalism of the staff cannot be beat. They serve 540 guests at a seated dinner at five different dining rooms on different levels of an old theater (with no in-house kitchen) and make it look easy! I love working with the entire Classic team.

Comment by Lisa Nelson Heffner:  Love them too.

 

Originally posted by Barry Fuller on Facebook.com on May 6, 2010 (5 stars)

We live in Scottsdale and attended a party in Baltimore last year catered by Classic. I couldn't believe how good the food was, the service was sensational and the skills of the person who managed the party was supreme. I can't wait to go to another Classic party!

 

Originally posted by Laura Balint Kuryk on Facebook.com on April 30, 2010 (5 stars)

My husband and I were recently married, 11 months ago, at the Baltimore Museum of Industry. The wedding was impeccable-food, drinks, service- and that was all thanks to the Classic Catering People...Classic will always be our catering people!

 

Originally posted by Susan Naumann Levinson on Facebook.com on April 30, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering is the only caterer I'll work with! They've handled every event we've chaired and remain our 'go to' great food source for our parties & holidays. We LOVE Classic Catering People!!!

 

Originally posted by Margaret Blake on Facebook.com on April 27, 2010 (5 stars)

This will be the 4th year I have personnally worked with Classic Catering on the annual Baltimore Symphony Orchestra Gala event.
The expertise, advice and diligence to ensure the event ran efficiently and effortlessly were invaluable. 
Their culinary creations and impeccable service team added the elegance and style that helped to make the Gala evening memorable for our guests and a tremendous success for our organization.

Eddie and Terry -- I don't know what I would have done without you.

 

Originally posted by Megan Collins on Facebook.com on April 27, 2010 (5 stars)

Thank you! Classic for always making my events special and unique!

 

Originally posted by Lynne Waranch on Facebook.com on April 26, 2010 (5 stars)

I have used Classic for those special moments in our lives for about 14 years and have never been disappointed! My daughter recently got married and Classic was once again our choice to cater the wedding because we wanted it to be special and perfect! Bobby Pressman was a pleasure to work with and his expertise made the planning so simple. He took a ton of stress off of my shoulders and planned this wedding easily and uniquely. Everything was perfect.. the food was creative and superb, the table set-ups were beautiful and because Bobby worked closely with the other vendors(band, photographers,etc.) scheduling of the evening was executed flawlessly! The staff could not have been more attentive and friendly! It was an incredible evening where we could relax and enjoy ourselves because we were in great hands! I plan on using Classic for hopefully many more wonderful life events to come and would recommend you do the same!!!!!!!

 

Originally posted by Martha Stephan Marani on Facebook.com on April 26, 2010 (5 stars)

For the second year, Classic Catering catered a community fundraiser for a small committee of volunteers with a very tight budget. Once again, it was a great event, and Alan Pressman and and his staff are largely to thank for that. Ellen, Sierra, Hasan, John and Roy did a stellar job--professional, unflappable, attentive and accommodating. The food was terrific (I particularly liked the chocolate cake lollipops). Alan's overall vision for the space and coordination pulled it all together beautifully. And we are very grateful for his flexibility with our cost-cutting measures.

Comment by Caroline Fohlin: A great event, Martha, once again. Thanks for organizing!

 

Originally posted by Catherine V. Smith on Facebook.com on April 21, 2010 (5 stars)

I coordinate 4-6 events a month and have been using Classic Catering exclusively for years. The quality of the food and service are the best. When I have an event, I never worry because Classic is there to take care of all the details. Got a party to plan?...call Classic and ask for Lynn Piette. She is amazing!

Comment byLisa Kawata: Two thumbs up. Very delicious every time, love their curry chicken salad.

 

Originally posted by Maeve Finn on Facebook.com on April 20, 2010 (5 stars)

Classic Catering is the best Caterer in Maryland and D.C.!!! No question, No Doubt !!! Every Dish is fantastic!!